Author Topic: The Truth About Component Video Cables  (Read 44929 times)

Offline acg

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • I'm a llama!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re:The Truth About Component Video Cables
« Reply #30 on: Oct 14, 2002 at 07:41 AM »
thanks for the reply, qwerty765. is the solid copper wire coaxial sufficient enough for use as component video cable? or should it be a coax with stranded copper center wire? read somewhere on the net I think it was specs for Monster video component cable that video has higher frequency than audio that's why they use stranded wire for their cable. Is the solid wire good enough for component video use or will it create some kind of bottleneck? Sorry for asking these questions. I'm new to this audio video stuff and would like to learn more about it.

Offline Mo®pHeOu$

• Trade Count: (+7)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • GO GREEN: LET'S DO OUR SHARE IN SAVING OUR PLANET
  • Liked:
« Reply #31 on: Oct 15, 2002 at 12:05 PM »
RGB Component Cables that are 75 Ohm O2 free cables with 24K gold plated RCA plugs are now on sale at the ACE Hardware.(I believe any SM branch)

The 1.8m goes for Php 295.00...which was previously taggeg Php 499.75, a longer version(3m??)goes for Php395.00.

I was able to buy mine at the SM Fairview Branch. ;) ;D

Okey ba yung nabili mo? planning to buy one also.

thanks'

Offline qwerty765

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Collector
  • ako ay isang lyama!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 5
« Reply #32 on: Oct 15, 2002 at 05:13 PM »