Author Topic: MARANTZ 7008 with EMOTIVA XPA3 Gen 2  (Read 9077 times)

Offline yakisoba

• Trade Count: (+5)
  • Collector
  • Let The Games Begin!!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
MARANTZ 7008 with EMOTIVA XPA3 Gen 2
« on: Sep 16, 2015 at 10:19 PM »
hi guys just like to inquire ...

I currently have 7.1 setup with my Marantz 7008 with JBL L820 and JBL LC2 as my fronts and center.  i'm itching of getting a power amp specifically the Emotiva XPA-3 Gen 2. 

Any feedback?  Will it really improve my HT experience?   This is my first time to get a power amp. 

Your feedback will greatly be appreciated Thanks   

Offline CoolTOYZPH

• Trade Count: (+166)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Break-in done... time to enjoy the music
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 73
Re: MARANTZ 7008 with EMOTIVA XPA3 Gen 2
« Reply #1 on: Sep 16, 2015 at 10:35 PM »
My personal take only, I would not recommend getting a power-Amp.
Rather I would recommend getting speakers that will match the Hi-End Marantz 7008 like GoldenEar.
« Last Edit: Sep 16, 2015 at 10:36 PM by CoolTOYZPH »
Where is the Love? BEP

Offline qguy

• Trade Count: (+18)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Usher/Rythmik/S
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 66
« Reply #2 on: Sep 17, 2015 at 07:59 AM »
First of all what are you looking to improve in your system ?

The Marantz has 125 watts per channel, that already a lot of juice considering its not used power low bass. I would upgrade the fronts/center or the subwoofer

Offline dts_hdma

• Trade Count: (+153)
  • DVD Addict
  • 2 x 18 > 16 > 13
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 15
« Reply #3 on: Sep 17, 2015 at 09:52 AM »
Baka nga hindi match yung receiver sa speakers mo o baka naman sobrang laki ng room kaya ka bitin sa sound. Kung may friend kang merong power amp baka pwedeng hiramin mo muna para masagot mga tanong mo regarding adding power amp to your system. In my case 100W per channel receiver lang 7.2 in a 28sqm room sobrang lakas na. Consider also acoustic treatments.  ;)

Offline _efren_

• Trade Count: (+4)